All Season Tours

Estonia Flag

HomeEurope / EstoniaEstonia ToursAbout EstoniaContact UsCompany




The national currency of Estonia is called the Kroon and was introduced on 20 June 1992. The Kroon is abbreviated as EEK. The smaller unit is called the Sent, 1 kroon = 100 sents. The kroon is pegged to the EURO at 1 EUR = appr. 15.65 EEK. Foreign currencies can be easily exchanged in banks and exchange offices. There are exchange offices in several hotels, in the port of Tallinn, at the airport, the railway station and many other places.


Credit cards

Credit cards such as Visa, Mastercard/Eurocard, Diner's Club, American Express etc. are accepted in most of the major hotels, restaurants and shops, but ask first. Most banks will give cash advances on credit cards supported by a valid passport. Check with the credit card company for further details before travelling.


Travellerís Cheques

The most widely accepted travellerís cheques in Estonia are Amex, Thomas Cook and Eurocheque.


Banking Hours

The main banks in Estonia, which serve tourists, are: Hansapank, ‹hispank, Sampo Pank.


Banks are open from Monday to Friday between 9.00 and 16.00. Most banks are closed on Saturdays and Sundays. Currency exchange offices are open from Monday to Friday from 09.00 to 18.00 hours; on Saturdays from 09.00 to 15.00 hours. Some are also open on Sundays.

Visit Estonia